Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while others received too much pressure from there over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think parents put too much pressure on the children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

While there are some parents do not show any interest in their kids educational progress at school, there are others who are over caring to the extinct that could reflect badly on their children. This type of parents puts high stress on their youngsters because probably they have had bad experience back when they were students. Parents role in the education of their children must be a supervisory and supportive role that completes the role of the school which is to teach and educate. As it is known, fathers and mothers always want the best for their children, and they do their best to fulfil their needs, especially for the things that they could not get or fulfil when they were younger. Therefore, they will push hard on their kids to drive them to do their best, especially in their studies, so that they can guarantee a good higher education and therefore a good career that pays well and satisfies their needs. For example, one of my classmates who was lazy at school and did not make it to the university, he struggled to find a job that pays his rent and family expenses, so he pushes his children to focus and do their best at class so that they do not face the problems he is facing now. To be honest, I think the role of parents in pupil’s education is vital and it is to complete the role of teachers. Teachers educate Change the form of the verb educated show examples in class and parents follow up at home. Parents must be monitoring their children behaviour inside and outside school. Not only that, but they must make sure that they are doing their homework on time and help them finishing them if needed. To conclude, there are parents who stress their kids to highly perform in their studies to have better future, while there are others who are careless. Nevertheless, parents role in the educational progress of the students is vital and completes the role of the teachers.