It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern and competitive society acquisition of the knowledge is very crucial to gain success in life. Some people tend to stay with their families while they study in universities to receive comfort of family. In contrast, some students like to study in universities or colleges that are far away from their home for social and personal purposes. This essay will discuss both aspects before making any definitive conclusion. There are indeed numerous benefits and advantages of studying in home town universities. Student can enjoy home comfort and support from their families in daily household chores such as preparing meals, sanitation and other aspects. Student who are living with the parents have tremendous amount of support in order to succeed in university. For instance, first year university is very crucial period in term of the adjusting in university atmosphere, during this period students require help and support of their elders. Furthermore, presence of the family members and old friends allow us to get proper guidance, healthy food and emotional support. In addition, some students are overprotective when they go far away from their home; they feel very isolated and depressed. Thus, it can be seen that this trend has some positive impacts on individual as well as on our society. On the other hand, there are enormous benefits of studying outside. First of all, student will gain confidence and they will become more responsible. For example, one learns to deal with domestic daily chores like making food, cleaning and paying rent and bills. Secondly, student learns how to tackle different kind of people and learns how to make their own decisions in difficult time. Thus they develop various types of qualities and skills to make their own life happier and enjoyable. Last but not least, independence of living away from home is a benefit because it helps the students develop social skills and improve as a person. As a result, their maturity and confidence will grow enabling them to live a successful life. In conclusion, in my perspective both aspects have advantages and disadvantages, one should make their own choice because every person is different. Some people like to live in freedom while other believe that family support is very important in the life.