More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

A growing number of people are moving from rural to urban centres. Although relocating to cities has its own downsides, However, I believe the upsides which include access to adequate amenities and employment opportunities far outweigh the disadvantages. The benefits of living in urban areas cannot be overemphasized. To begin with, one of the advantages is that there are diverse jobs in Metropolitan. In other words, there are vast companies and organisation where people can work,so that they can earn a living for themselves and their families.To illustrate this, A Recent report in Adelaide Company in Port Harcourt showed that 80% of their employees are from remote areas. Another important advantage is that there is access to good infrastructures in urban centres.These include standard health facilities, a good transport system, proper water and waste disposal,clean water and good education. Thus,all this would bring about a good standard of living for the residents. Turning to the downsides,the challenges one can encounter include a lack of housing. This is because the centres are overpopulated, so the houses are not sufficient enough to accommodate the larger proportion of people. For instance, a lot of people living in Lagos are without accommodation, so most sleep at the bridge side and other available places after the day work. In addition, there could be widespread communicable diseases in city centres. This is because it is overcrowded, so there is inadequate ventilation for the urban dwellers. In conclusion, an increasing number of individuals migrate to urban from rural areas.While there are demerits to this trend, In my opinion, the merits which include accessibility to proper facilities and diverse occupations supersede the drawbacks.