It is important that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education which brings children possessing different talents and skills from various social classes together plays a significant role in their development. I completely support the viewpoint as it will foster empathy, understanding and remove class among students. First of all, education is the fundamental right of all inspite of the social class one belongs to. So, talent and skill of the individual should be the deciding factor while imparting education among the pupils. When kids from diverse social backgrounds study together, often they develop a sense of empathy and understanding toward the other class. Thus, they start acquiring social and behavioural skills at an early stage of their life. Secondly, educating students from the initial stage to live peacefully with each other brings about a positive social change. Furthermore, it would minimize the chances of lower section of the society being exploited by the upper section. This way of educating students can definitely play a fundamental role in the establishment of an ideal society. For example, many government schools in Canada experience intake of students from various social backgrounds; therefore, students are encouraged to be regardful to other cultures and classes. However, problems occurring in mixing wide range of classes such as bullying, teasing and exploitation can not be ignored. But, by framing proper anti-bullying policies for any kind of anti-social behavior can curb these problems. To summarise, bringing different classes and skills together while studying has many benefits and the problems caused due to this blend can be solved with proper policies framed by schools.