In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the number of different regions, few people claim that it is essential to use more money for construction of new railway lines between cities. Others, however, money ought to be spend on the development of public transport. In my opinion, the authority should give more attention to improving public transport so that the majority of people can use it. On the one hand, in some cities, the government should introduce new railway lines so that the traffic problem can be controlled. In the most of the major town, there are lots of vehicle on the road which is creating traffic congestion. Thus, if the state construct new railway line, than this problem can be solved. For instance, in the most of the developed nation, there are a massive number of railway lines available. As a result, traffic problem on those countries are rare. So, the government should spend money for building new lines on those cities where traffic problem is hard to control. On the other hand, it is responsibility of the government to give more priority to improve the public transport. Improved public transport will give more access to people for using it and also, it is a duty of the government. When most of the vehicle will be developed, then the majority of the people will be able to use it. In addition, the authority has the responsibility to give best service to their citizens. So, the state should put an extra budget for increasing facilities of public transport. A prime example is the USA, where most public transport has enough facilities. As a result, most of them use this. In conclusion, although the government should construct new railway lines, where the traffic congestion is a major problem. Meanwhile, they should spend more money on the public transport.