Some people think that children should be involved in any kind of sport while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some people believe that participating in sports activities is not necessary for children, it is considered that the young generation ought to do any physical exercises. In my opinion, some appropriate kinds of sport are essential to the children's harmonious physical and mental development. It is thought that youngsters need to be connected and be part of the sports world they could achieve better results in their lives and I agree. It is a sport that could help youth not only improve health condition and them avoid all negative impacts of a sedentary lifestyle, but also prepare them for the competitive future by development of the necessary social skills. Particularly, engaging in a team can deliver young athletes a chance to flourish relationship skills, that help them to build strong bonds with family, friends, and colleagues. Furthermore, being disciplined and prepared for the hard work and challenges they are brought up well-adjusted, self-esteem people, and motivated that provide them a head start in the career success and goals achievements. On the other hand, some people consider that it is not necessary to involve children in sports activities and there is a more important goal to preserve them from injuries as well as from emotional issues which could bring sad consequences on their health and well-being in the future. In other words, some children being talented in other spheres such as painting or music may not have any sport predisposition, and being imposed in any kind of sport could make them not only demotivated and develop a sense of self-doubt but also bring them traumas and bruises. For example, according to one research, every year, more than 3.5 million children under the age of 14 need long-term treatment for sports injuries. Therefore, for some children participating in any kind of sport could bring only dissatisfaction and disappointment, and prevent them from interesting in sport in mature lives. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the kids should be implicated in sport, as possess health and vital social skills, that it could present more important for the trivial younger generation not only in their childhood but also in their future lives.