Scientific innovation is always a positive thing and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

With the development of human society, scientists have innnovated various technologies that boosted whole society's efficency efficiently a lot in past decades. We could not imagine how we lived in the past without all the technology products that benefit us now. I believe that evolution of science should always be supported in our world. To prove my perspective, I would take electronic payments as an example. About a decade ago, Chinese people were mainly using cash as their media of payments. If you visit China today, you would surprisingly find cash is rarely seen in China, instead, people are using apps to pay for goods and services. This is due to the development of electronic paying apps such as Alipay and Wechat Pay, these two apps are two most dominating paying apps in China today. One key factor is supports from Chinese government, it provides enomrous funds for mobile software developers to build an electronic payment system for citizens. By paying electronically, people do not need to carry cash in their pockets and it encourages the amount of transactions in economy which would easily benefits the GDP. To take on the other side, if the velocity of innovation is too high, it could cause some moral issues. Clone as a technology has been controvercial for a long period of time. All the countries in the world are still banning clone for non-research purposes, because it would create moral harzards hazard for human society. I've heard there was a Japanese biology company was planning to help a husband clone his wife who was dead long time ago, and then Scientific Department of Japan immediately shut down the company and banned those researchers for further studies. Everyone on this planet is an independ human being, if there was another copy of him, others would not treat them as the same way since they looks identically same but have different souls. In a nutshell, developments of science would offer us more varieties and enhance our productivity as long as we use them with our precautions and wisdom.