There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this modern era, the production of various genre of music is on the rise. Both traditional and the international songs is being enjoyed nowadays despite of its language. I believe that all types of music has its own importation but conventional country tones deserves much more importance. Analysing its ability to reach everyone as well as the capability to showcase cultural diversity of each nation. Firstly, global tones fails to reach everyone because there is an existence of language barrier. For instance, while making a folk music, the lyricist will use the native language which makes it easily understandable by the elderly as well as children of that particular region. Unfortunately, the global forms fails to meet the aforementioned criteria. Therefore, this makes it clear that only the prevailing art of a place is found enjoyable by one and all as it uses the country-side language. Secondly, the culture of each nation vary from the other which give rise to the importation of orthodox opera. For examle, the norms and values of India is different from that of America and it is apparently distinguishable even in the lyrics as they tend to use more offensive words. On the other hand, such words are found to be improper by most of the Indian community. Thus, coventional tones play a colossal role to seek pleasure within the cultural values. To summarise, a regional music is the best way to explore all the possible meaning of a song and also it provides a sense of belonging.