Today’s teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generation. Discuss the view and give your opinion.

Is it true that today’s youth spending more stressful life as compared to the prior generation? I favour this argument since not only parents’ expectations, but also the competitive world put today’s generation into a more hectic life. A school of thought insists that parental pressure on students increasing tension. According to them, every father dreamed that their children would be an engineer, a doctor, a civil servant, and so on, thereby; they are putting a burden on their offspring to meet the expectations. Consequently, youngsters have to study for more than 12 hours and do not have any time to relax their minds and end up with mental stress. On the other hand, older generations were mostly preferred to pursue their family business at that time; there is no mental pressure of study. For instance, one of my friends, suffered from depression, after he failed in board exams and felt that he disappointed his peers. Besides parents’ demands, the dream of living a luxurious life leads to a stressful life. This is because everyone wants to buy expensive items such as a classy house, a big car, the latest digital products, and so on. To purchase all these products everyone is struggling more and working over-time. Consequently, teenagers feel pressure to acquire these items. This happened only in modern society; earlier generations were like to simple basic life. To exemplify, students working temporary along with their studies to buy an iPhone and taking unnecessary pressure in their life. To recapitulate, academics performances and consumerism are powerful causes of stress in today’s teenagers.