People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their family and the society so working long hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree.

Working overtime for extra income at the workstation is becoming more popular, however, a good ratio of people argue that this can cause many problems in their life, family as well as on society. I completely agree that doing overtime at the workplace creates many problems therefore, the government should set a limit on working hours. To embark on, I believe that taking overtime at work create more stress which has a direct impact on their life. When an employee spends excessive hours on the same desk in order to earn money and for promotion, a person becomes irritable due to stress and it disturbs his normal lifestyle. For example, in recent,reports more than 70% employee gets stress due to overtime work and it leads to drastically change in his life. In short, getting more mental stress for working extra time is bad for family and society. Furthermore, giving more time at the workstation also might increase problems in unemployment