Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views

It is considered that media, friends and other's external factors play a vital role in children livings. While some folks believe that these aspects are predominant for child progress, others opine that parents influence on their child is more crucial. In this,essay both views will be discussed. On the one hand, There is no doubt that aspects like media, friends put an influence on a child personality. As youngsters love watching television and always tried to copy the behaviour of their favourite channel. To illustrate, adolescent always loves to wear clothes same as their fictional character and tried to copy them. Also, when little ones play in a group with their peers they acquire skills such as teamwork, social skills. Moreover, Children always fascinate by their friend's habits. However, Sometimes they faced adverse consequences like they adapt bad behaviour like alcohol, drugs consumption. Therefore, influence by external factor can not be deniable. On the other hand, a child personality is malleable at a very young age, and parents are always present in their life at this stage. Also, very young children love to imitate. For example, children who come from dysfunctional family often exhibit behavioural problems at school. An emotionally secure environment at home is critical for the child's confidence. Moreover, parents also teach children about setting boundaries. In conclusion, the outside world influences the intellectual and social development of children. But, I believe it is parents who set the stage for these developments by laying a strong foundation from a very young age.