Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, the eating items have been imported from foreign countries, kept increasing at a certain rate due to the people tend to find unique taste and advertisements of the foods. In my opinion, there is convincing evidence that local foods are eco-friendly, good for people to stay healthy. In this essay, I shall refer to the number of studies that supports this view. To begin with, domestic foods are far better for people environmentally as well as economically. This is because the foods that we have followed from the origin and also would buy at our local currency rate. Furthermore, the ingredients are produced through our climate conditions. For instance, WHO found a study that the people who intake local foods, they continue to stay healthy for lifelong. It is therefore clear that, since we live in local conditions, domestic foods have suited more to our body constraints than any other foreign foods. Secondly, people reap high economic benefits if they buy local foods. This is because local foods, in particular, opens up business opportunities and also the fact that country's economic rate rises. For instance, the East Asian world trade union has recently surveyed that Japan's economic rate is relatively high when compared to other countries of the Eastern Asia region, due to their people mostly prefer to buy country made products ranging from foods to other goods. Seen in this light, local foods can also be vital of economical significance. To conclude, although few people would argue outright against foreign foods, there are certainly reasons why domestic foods most preferable. In the future, as some of the hype surrounding foreign foods dies down, these reasons will no doubt appear more attractive and conspicuous.