In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your own opinion.

Undeniably, educational facilities and specialised hospitals are located in urban space. With respect to this, a yawning gap has emerged between those in cities and rural ones. To equalise this gap some people think that government should make regulation for rural service after graduation while other opines that it is against the free will of those instructors and physicians. In this essay,both sides will be examined. There are many advantages of having teachers and doctors working in a rural field. Firstly, people in villages will have access to medical care and education which they are deprived of normally. Secondly, it would be a good chance for professors and physician who are fresh from university to translate their theoretical knowledge into real-life practice. In the urban range, there are already numbers of experienced people in these professions. Therefore, the public would naturally not opt for fresh ones. In the rural setting, they would gain lots of confidence in the very early stage of their career. Finally, some of them may choose to live permanently in these areas to serve humanity. On the other hand, this policy may have some negative sides. To begin with, we all belong to a democratic country and everyone has the right to work where they please. Having such enforcement may result in working passively with no motivation. Certainly, the rural population may not receive proper treatment and service. Secondly, the fewer and fewer population would choose such majors and careers and so, in the long run, there would be a shortage of such professionals. In my opinion, it would be better to have such a rule. It will be a win-win situation for both rural area and professions. It would also help in bridging the gap between the countryside and cities. The government can, however, make fresh doctors and lecturer work in villages by offering high salaries and incentives. To conclude, it could be said that, sending doctors and teachers to rural areas would be an ideal situation but the government should offer some financial and non-financial schemes to the fresh doctors and teachers so that they will go to such areas and work with full zeal and energy.