Topic: Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe it is better to have separate schools for boys and girls as it ensures safety from events like eve-teasing and allows for more focus on studies whereas other people opine and support co-education for boys and girls. I definitely support the latter statement as co-education will make them confident and prepare them for the future. This essay will elaborate more on both the perspectives. On the one hand, separate schooling for male and female counterparts brings a sense of belonging in them. They feel more connected due to the same gender resulting in focused minds and better academic results. Moreover, separate schools for boys and girls will reduce incidents of eve-teasing especially in high school. Thus, it is appropriate to have separate educational institutes for boys and girls. On the other hand, in today’s time, the importance of co-education cannot be neglected as co-education prepares an individual for the future because workplaces operate in a mixed-gender environment and it will be easier for youngsters to adjust in a mixed-gender environment. Also for holistic personality development, it is highly recommended by experts that people should study in co-educational schools. To illustrate, a recent study in the Times newspaper shows that students studying in co-educational schools are far more confident than students of separate schools. Therefore, co-educational schools are necessary for individual growth. In conclusion, to be prepared for the practical world, it is imperative to educate all genders under one roof as this eliminates the fear that may arise if they study in separate schools. Additionally, it enhances an individual's personality and makes them future-ready.