Some people think single sex education is beneficial for children's development.Do you agree or disagree this statement and why?

As education is pivotal in the 21st century, many parents are confused about whether to send their children to mixed-gender school or single gender school. I believe teaching them in single-gender school is more profitable for their future. On the one hand, some people believe that separating both sex would have some drawbacks when students are taught. To begin with, school is the first footstep in social interaction. If they talk with the only same sex, both of them could not understand each other and even have prejudices and stereotype due to the absence of communication. In addition, they who went to the one-gender school would suffer from making amicable social relationship in workplace or university. In fact, some people who entered a work coexisted both gender are inclined to close the single sex one. Thus, it would have lack of the social skills for them. On the other hand, others argue strongly that educating single sex only would give students more benefits. At first, the most remarkable reason is comfortable environment. They don’t need to be conscious about opposite sex. Actually, many mixed-gender school ’s students undergo low concentration of their study and low grade. It’s mainly since most young age groups such as adolescents are fascinated in sexuality. So, it makes them distracted and not focused on their school life. Hence, if they only get on with the classmates having same gender. I assume they would concentrate on academics and get many sakes. In conclusion, although single- sex education has some deficiency to students, I personally reckon teaching them by dividing with two groups would be effective in achieving good outcome and have more merits.