In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Early, when students prefered to get a university degree in their own country. At present, they have more opportunities to study abroad. Considering the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad can enable a student to determine whether this way is suitable for schooling. On the one hand, the main advantage of foreign learning is the possibility to work in any country, especially if undergraduate study in Europe. Colleges in their own provincial can not provide this opportunity. Nowadays they have more opportunities to study across the border because universities in foreign countries provide a great opportunity to get the best education and receive a citizenship to work and stay in their country. Furthermore, this education might be free for foreign pupils. For example, the government in the Czech Republic will offer free education if an undergraduate just passes the final exam and writes a letter. Hence abroad education ’s opportunity provides many advantages and countries are ready to support potential pupils. On the other hand, high expectations can muddle an undergraduate's perception of the reality that awaits him or her. Studying abroad has some disadvantages like a language barrier and if a learner could not get a free education it would be expensive, also local habits and food have a negative effect on unaccustomed pupils and they have a cultural shock. Lots of students can not adapt and moral pressure increases due to the language barrier and cultural shock. In a nutshell, receiving an education abroad has more advantages rather than disadvantages. The possibility of getting citizenship attracts many people and they are ready to combine between working and studying. Many students realize possible negative consequences but they want to get an education in one of the many countries in Europe