Because of the negative effects on health of an inactive lifestyle, all university students and school children should be forced to do sports activities at least 3 times per week. Do you agree?

Some people believe that there should be compulsory classes in sports for a few days a week whereas others are opposed to it. Nevertheless, I strongly agree with the given notion due to several reasons, for example, decreasing the ratio of diseases, and their physical and mental strength and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances in detail with lucid examples. To begin with, the foremost reason to agree is that it could be helpful to reduce the percentage of life-threatening diseases in the future such as heart problems and obesity. To explain further, a growing number of teenagers are suffering from these diseases because of their sedentary lifestyles. 80% of the children, for instance, have suffered from obesity from their childhood in Western countries owing to less active in outside activities. Thus, it is crucial for youngsters to perform some physical activities in advance to reduce health care costs in the future. Secondly, these exercises are not only helpful for physical fitness but also for mental fitness. This means that these performances are the key element to learning how to handle stressful situations in life namely successes and failures. 80% of students, to illustrate, are finding themselves more relaxed as well as active owing to physical games like cricket and badminton in India rather than online ones. Therefore, making sports events compulsory at an early age is helpful for kids to grow physically and mentally. To conclude, there has been a big debate about whether extracurricular games should be compulsory in the education system or not. Some folks opine that it is crucial for their development although others are opposed to it. Nevertheless, I agree with the latter statement as these games are playing a crucial role in the decline in the ratio of health risks and body and mind well-being.