Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

As the world progress, people tend to prefer self-employment instead of working for some institution or an organisation. This essay will discuss the root cause of this change in trend and also ponder over the cons of being self-employed. The predominant cause for people switching to self-employment is people are getting influenced by rich and successful entrepreneurs. In addition to this, they think there is more money and freedom in doing business. For instance, many youngsters are dopping out from colleges to be an entrepreneur after getting persuaded by benefits of self-employment like freedom and more money. Besides, exceptions are always there, some individuals want to generate employment for the country so that is why they tend to choose business over jobs. Thus, these are the main reasons for the change in trend. Despite having many advantages like wealth and freedom, there are some demerits also. First and foremost, the risk factor is high as the time and money are involved of people and success is not certain, so this can be exaggerating. To exemplify, many young ones commit suicide after facing failure in their startups. Moreover, entrepreneurship adds more responsibility as a person is directly involved with the customers. Also, many people face anxiety and depression in this stream. Therefore, there are various demerits in opting for self-employment. To conclude, people choosing self-employment is not bad at all, but a person has to be more practical while opting for this as he or she should know about the pros and cons of entrepreneurship and a person has to stand strong throughout the journey to avoid any bad decision.