Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is a waste of time. In their opinion, children should only read severe educational books. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own experience.

According to some parents, children ought to read only books with educational importance, and reading books for entertainment is a waste of time. In my opinion, children should not be restricted to read-only a specific genre of books because both entertainment and educational books serve to impart positive skills in children. Some parents think that children should be motivated to read-only educational books, not comics, and fiction, which are not worth their time. They think so because educational books impart knowledge and information that help children with their studies and future progress. Furthermore, these books provide relevant and genuine information about incidents globally, enabling children to explore the world through books. Undoubtedly, I admit that educational books ' role in children ’s intellectual growth is crucial and undeniable. I disagree that reading short stories, novels, or fiction for fun is a waste of time regarding entertainment books. The stories and the incidents narrated in these books conspicuously improve children ’s creativity and imagination. Moreover, severe facts and events in academic texts can make reading a tedious activity for them, while entertainment books kindle their interest, boost their reading skills, and transform them into voracious readers in the future. Unlike academic texts, which contain many technical terms and usages, storybooks' simple language enables children to grasp ideas quickly. In conclusion, educational books help develop children ’s intelligence and study skills, whereas entertainment books help in their overall development. Therefore, reading entertainment books should not be considered a waste of time; instead, they should be given the same importance as other books.