Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether progress in the economy or other kinds of sectors is more important for a country. From my perspective, I would argue that economic progress will have some advantageous impacts on residents in a country. Although, it is thought by some that there are several beneficial effects of progress in other sectors.  On the one hand, progress in other sectors will bring some positive consequences for a country. To begin with, it is beneficial for the government of a country to get a huge revenue resource from educational progress. It means that overseas students will make it simple to be appealed in order to go abroad, consequently, the authority can earn a large of financial resources. Secondly, if there is progress in the military, the government can maintain the nation's independence. To put it another way, it is possible for them to receive great respect from other nations and this will assist their nation to avoid conflicts that can result in war. On the other hand, I believe that there are some compelling arguments as to why progress in the economy will bring some benefits to residents. Firstly, they will benefit from the policies of the authorities. For example, the majority of countries around the world are currently encountering a sophisticated epidemic disease called Covid-19. In fact, only the residents of developed countries like the USA, UK... are vaccinated without having to charge any fees, whereas the opposite is true for developing countries. Additionally, people would make it simple to obtain a decent occupation. In other words, since most countries that have economic progress have diverse sorts of jobs, they have a plethora of opportunities to get good employment.  In conclusion, it is understandable why numerous individuals think that progress in other sectors will have some benefits for a country. However, to my mind, progress in the economy will be beneficial to residents ' life.