In some countries, university students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the disadvantsges outweigh the advantages of living in another city?

It is true that students, when they go to university, often decide to live away from home or in another area. I believe there are two disadvantages and one advantage of living independently. First of all, money can be a problem. When we live with our parents, we often forget about how much money we need to survive in this world. Since they cover everything, the only time we actually spend our money is when we buy something we wanted to. However, as soon as we move out of their house, we need to pay for everything without any help. Even though your parents can support you financially, you need to spend less money on clothes or cosmetics, instead, you need to allocate your monthly budget to many different sectors. Furthermore, some people might feel depressed when they start a new life in a new place. because they don't know anyone and it takes time to make friends. On the other hand, there is a huge benefit of living by ourselves: being truly independent. It would be a great opportunity to try many things alone from A to Z. It is something we can never learn until we live alone. For instance, we will learn how to use money efficiently, how to cook and how to socialise with strangers. It might be hard when we first start to live away from where we grew up, but, throughout this process, we will get used to it and will become a responsible and mature adult. Also, this is something we need to face anytime in our lives. In conclusion, I think this big advantage outweighs the two disadvantages. Although it is not easy to live by ourselves, getting to know better about ourselves and growing internally will be beneficial in the long term.