Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe It is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion.

Aging in recent years has become very debatable. Many individuals share the view that new scientific innovations will enable humans to live up to about 100 to 200 years on earth, making it beneficial because it will enable them to live longer with their family members. However, I am afraid I have to disagree with its view because it would increase the world’s population and increase environmental pollution. This essay will discuss both views in length. The primary reason why individuals share the opinion that living more years on earth is beneficial is that it allows longer time with one's family. In other words, the longer humans stay in the world, the closer they are to their families. Imagine, if you will, it present generation living for more than ten decades, knowing more than 4 to 5 generations, becoming great grandparents. Thus, resulting in a community of extended families. On the contrary, many believe that It is unrealistic mainly because it would increase population, increasing environmental pollution. It implies that more citizens will be subjected to overcrowding, such as the spread of airborne diseases. For example, the spread of tuberculosis in 1940 in South America took about 300,000 lives. According to Dr Shama Atake, the historian, the spread of its disease resulted from overcrowding. Hence, innovations to increase the life cycle would result in severe environmental damage. In conclusion, scientific developments would benefit the community and damage society and citizens' health.