The number of multicultural cities is increasing due to globalisation. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

A highly controversial issue relates to whether the fact that an increasing number of towns are becoming multicultural owing to globalization is preferable or not. Due to creativity and diversity, as well as the fact people can broaden their horizons, I think the number of merits of multicultural cities exceeds its demerits. Firstly, multiculturalism can serve as a way people strive for diversity. Individuals in multicultural towns can lead a less monotonous and boring life. For instance, there are a lot of stores in Osaka selling food from all over the world. This enables residents there to add spice to their lives, which for those who live in a community where only Japanese people dwell and goods from abroad are not treated is impossible. Secondly, enterprises in multicultural towns can improve their creativity. This is because they can hire employees with various cultural backgrounds. What people are good at is said to be closely related to their nationalities. For example, Japanese people are adept at improving the quality of existing products, while Americans have great abilities to produce various stuff from scratch. Combining both of their competence allows a lot of companies to continue to release high-quality goods and services. Finally, thanks to multiculturalism, people can broaden their cultural horizons. By interacting with others from other nations, they can obtain new perspectives in life. This is essential for their survival in this rapidly globalizing world. As an illustration, without being exposed to different cultures from their own, they would be parochial and be left behind in the world as Japanese people in the Edo era, when they had no contact with others from abroad. To conclude, as more and more towns are becoming multicultural, this positively affects people's everyday lives. This is because multiculturalism brings excitement, the improvement of creative ability, and wider viewpoints to them.