When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the advent of technological advancements has brought convenience for humans in doing daily tasks. These practical innovations have promoted accessibility for the majority of people, particularly young individuals, which has led to abandoning and neglecting traditional skills and survival, due to outdated and troublesome considerations, resulting in the vanishment of old practices. From my perspective, I disagree with the opinion regarding the uselessness of preserving these cultures, and the paragraphs below will discuss the reasons. The primary cause for my disagreement is that by cultivating traditional habits, a country or ethnic group's culture and ancestors could be maintained. Moreover, these cultures can become an attraction for tourists to visit the country of origin. As an illustration, the diversity of Chinese traditional performances and arts in several cities of China has engaged people all over the world, increasing the popularity of this nation. Inadvertently, by appealing to people to visit their country, the local citizens' economy will increase, and eventually improve their quality of life and well-being. Furthermore, my other argument is that traditional practical skills could be the root of innovations in this modernized era. By upgrading from old to modern ways of work, daily assignments become more user-friendly and save time. To demonstrate one's point, traditional farming, for example, mowing the soil with a hoe or watering plants with a watering can or gardening hose, through advanced technology, can make these jobs easier, with the invention of lawn mowers or sprinklers. In addition, at any time, several traditional skills might be needed, such as in case of a power outage, or out of gas or battery for utilizing modern devices. In conclusion, alongside technological advances, traditional aspects must be preserved. I believe that positive impacts will be gained by integrating the equilibrium of both traditional and modern, either for individuals or the country, in every sector, including cultural, education, economy, tourism, and industries. Old culture should evolve in company with globalization and modernization, with technology enhancing rather than replacing traditional practices.