Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The environment is a crucial source of maintaining the ecosystem on the earth which human beings need. If it is clean and healthy, our life keeps going well. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for the environment, while others think that individuals ought to be to care of. In my opinion, both views are partially right, although both governments and people are accountable for it. However, the essay will further discuss both facets of a proposal with an appropriate example and will reach a logical conclusion. To begin with, the authorities should impose some strict rules to protect it. For example, free car days are set up by states to prevent the pollution which can be emitted by vehicles. Furthermore, it can allow the factories to use renewable energy instead of fossil fuels which can cause poisonous gasses. As a result, the rate of damage to the environment can be reduced by taking such actions. On the other hand, some humans who think the government is the sole source of environmental safety are not so right. Because of some disadvantages which individuals manage whether not being aware or knowing. If they obey the rules set up by governments, it will be a great way to solve this problem. For example, not use their private cars on free car days illegally or not throw away their garbage on the surface of the earth. Nevertheless, they should leave them in the special bins which are placed there. Therefore, the governments should place these dust bins to put their garbage in them. To sum up, both sides can not be neglected. Preventing pollution of the environment may be obviously hard without both government and individual help. While the authorities should impose strict laws, individuals can obey their rules.