In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

Fast food consumption has increased enormously in the last decade. In certain nations, numerous of people have been facing health problems because of their eating habits. Consequently, governments need to interfere by increasing taxes fee of junk foods. In this essay, I will outline my agreement towards higher fees for this category of food. Certainly, it will be helpful for society. To begin with, a country where unhealthy food is expensive people might avoid such expense, because they have other options with better benefits. As a result, they consume less food that provide negative outcome for their body. If they have available a chicken salad as well as a hamburger and the healthy one costs less money, undoubtedly, they will opt for the one which has a better price. Since the government is putting an obstacle regarding fast food price, people who really wants to consume this need to make an extra effort by spending more. Although it is not an impossible barrier to overcome, this measure contributes significatively to reduce the consumerism. Another important point is once the government applies this measure, indirectly a country will have more healthy people. Consequently, less investment is required from the State to be made for national hospitals and they may act better at preventing illness than curing them. A person who has consumed good food daily, and find out about an illness, higher are the chances for them to have a better recovery. Furthermore, the nation will be wealthier than before, and more money will be available to make others investment. Hence to conclude, I strongly believe that there are considerable reasons for government include over taxation on junk foods. It is a way to educate a country how to take care about their health habits and also, to protect them against severe consequences which they may cause.