‎ Some young people leave the countryside to live in cities or towns, leaving only ‎older people in the countryside. What are the problems of this issue? What can ‎be done to solve this problem?‎

Nowadays more and more youngsters are moving from rural areas to urban areas ‎searching for better jobs and lifestyle leaving their old parents behind. This essay ‎will discuss the problems related to this move and will also suggest an ‎appropriate solution.‎ First, youngsters are moving to urban areas searching for better education and job ‎opportunities that they cannot find in rural areas. In cities, there are good ‎universities which will give them better education and improved career prospects. ‎ Also, plenty of jobs are available in cities. It is the predominant reason young ‎people prefer towns to villages. Unfortunately, this migration causes much ‎hardship to seniors who are left behind. They have no one to take care of them ‎when they need to support them the most. Consequently, many aged people seek ‎admission in nursing homes where they may not receive adequate care.‎ This problem can be solved if governments create higher educational institutions ‎and job opportunities in rural areas. As a result of this, more people will prefer to ‎stay in their villages. The government should sign contracts with big companies ‎for creating job opportunities in villages /rural areas.‎ To sum up, older adults play a crucial role in our society as their knowledge and ‎experience can help society grow, leaving them alone will lead to several ‎problems. The government can tackle this problem by creating more ‎opportunities for the younger generation living in rural areas.‎