New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experi

Firstly, nowadays new technology has been proven to be extremely helpful the schoolers with their studies. The accessibility of educational apps and online resources has enhanced learning opportunities. With the help of online websites such as YouTube, and Google Chrome children can now explore various subjects at their own pace and deepen their understanding beyond the classroom's confines. Likewise, online gaming and the virtual world offer an opportunity for creativity and problem-solving because many games are designed with complex puzzles that require strategic thinking, promoting cognitive development. Flipping the other side of the coin, excessive usage of the internet has been directly linked to various chronic diseases, For instance, poor eyesight, obesity, and disrupted sleep patterns. This kind of disturbance can negatively affect the child's overall development. Along with that, there is a high risk that a minor can trap themselves in online fraud or can become the victim of cyberbullying. If they do not get the proper guidance from their parents and educators at the right time then they can be in huge danger. Social media and chat apps that have been introduced to the public for socialization, can lead to reduced face-to-face interaction and potentially hinder social skills development as well. So the question arises should parents fully stopped their children from using the new technology in their free time? It is the responsibility of the guardian to watch how much time their kids are spending on the screen because somehow both real and virtual world knowledge is important so both have to go side by side no less and no more.