The qualities a person needs to become truly successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Successful individual qualities depend on how one person belongs to his surroundings and academic background. It is argued by many that educational institutions are not so important to develop personal qualities at present situation. I completely disagree that people can not learn from academic institutions such as universities to develop their activities. To begin with, our academic qualifications are very important for improving qualities as an example of behaviour, attitudes, skills, punctuality etc. University provides a proper environment where we can meet people of different areas, cultures, religions, characters etc. In addition, here we can practice our daily activities with them, learn various knowledge, share our thoughts, build communication, and experience different types of tasks. Furthermore, at the university campus, we have to meet lots of people from different occupations where we have experienced a huge amount of activities depending on work type. For example, last year I applied for an international scholarship which had some requirements for documents to submit. For this reason, I collected recommendation letters from my teachers, academic transcripts from an administrative officer and other relevant documents. So, during this process, I learnt how to ask for documents from teachers or officers and how to communicate and convince them which built my type of qualities. On the other hand, in the academic curriculum, there are some rules and regulations just as we have to attend classes, take exams, assignments, presentations, do lab work, do some field work etc. For instance, to attend class I have to get up early, and prepare myself to present at an exact time, and during exam time I have to memorise large quantities of theoretical courses to get better results.In terms of assignments, presentations or activities in the laboratory we have to form a group and contribute equally to our task. In most cases, a large number of people are introverted in nature, and if they are not going to an academic institution, will not overcome their shyness. Nevertheless, in university students meet people from different regions where they can familiar with new cultures, places, languages, food habits etc. This can make people well-mannered and give a lesson on how to treat people equally. To conclude, I totally disagree with the notion and believe that, institutional qualifications and academic curriculum with strict rules and regulations play a vital role in becoming a qualified person.