Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Core positions in the government are considered challenging and they require capability. Some proponents argue that they are good choices for young individuals, while the opponents rebut that they are not qualified for such posts. Personally, I believe that important roles are suitable for those who have the determination to gain proficiency, regardless of their age. On the one hand, there are two major reasons why some are against the idea that young people are suitable for vital positions. Firstly, because these leaders have the responsibility of approving and executing policies, youngsters will not be capable of successfully handling these duties due to their inexperience. Secondly, the young are supposed to take care of their families, such as little children; thus, their timeframe will be so limited that it is unable for them to dedicate to significant work, leading to unproductiveness. Important roles are considered not for the young workforce because of their inexperience and lack of time. On the one hand, young individuals having two main characteristics are eligible for crucial roles in the government. First, because they are young and untrained, they are more likely to confront challenges and experience new things, and these qualities are indispensable for the necessary reformations of a nation. Next, the young are mostly healthier than the elderly, and they also have youth’s passions; therefore, even though the working environment might be arduous and hectic, they will be able to accomplish tasks by working on end without being exhausted, and so on. It is suitable for young individuals to take on important duties in authority because they willingly tackle challenges and have health and passion. In conclusion, inexperienced young workers with a lack of time are not qualified for significant positions in the government; however, their good characteristics such as acceptance of challenges, health, and passion should not be ignored. No matter how young people lack capability and time, if they have enough determination to improve, they deserve a chance to take on these responsibilities.