Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, some employees should be available to work even during their weekends and holidays if their chief asks them to do so. In this essay, I will provide the benefits and drawbacks of employers distributing their staff during non-working time. To start with, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh its advantages. To begin, such an attitude towards staff fosters a disparity in the working hours and salary. So, if somebody is obliged to overwork, their efforts need to be fairly paid. However, the additional job`s payment is not included in the business contract, so employees are exploited for free, which is inappropriate in modern societies. Furthermore, the level of stress increases drastically when somebody is forced to keep in touch during even the holidays. For instance, recent scientific research provided a diagram of why workers feel anxious and depressed about the necessity to answer all the emails was one of the crucial factors. On the other hand, advocates offer some reasonable arguments for contacting the staff in their leisure time. Firstly, it promotes a smooth and speedy working process, as people are participating in projects all the time. For example, there are always some urgent business deals which should be handled immediately. So, only with the employers contacting others daily, the issue could be addressed. Moreover, there is a host of occupations where there is no other choice, but just to answer the chef's calls and messages. Giving specific examples, the journalists on the radio have to be ready for a surprising call to conduct an interview with some influential guest. Therefore, exceptional materials or products can be generated by the day-to-day interaction of the working groups. In conclusion, I want to emphasize the fact that this modern trend is more alarming than beneficial and lucrative. While it facilitates far-reaching and valuable products, bosses contacting their employees leads to overworking and higher stress levels. To mitigate such a problem, not only effective communication should be introduced, but also personal boundaries have to be set.