Nowadays, as a part of education process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Short-term working for a company is common sense among university students in the present day. Despite the merit bringing to practical job experiences, it is outweighed by the terms of being time-consuming along with performing worse in academics when it comes to not getting money. One evident benefit of working without pay is the knowledge from the workplace in practice. To put it simply, during the internship, students have many opportunities to experience the office via conversations with seasoned professionals and doing real tasks given by their boss that may facilitate the ideal condition for young individuals to accumulate insight accompanied by gaining soft skills. This may be true due to the fact that students can hold a higher potential chance of being recruited in a suitable position related to specialized career prospects in the future. However, it is unnecessary for these young to spend time on a job in which they are not paid. The reason for that is they can be provided with the realistic advantages while learning university curriculum. In other words, the current education program is towards as well as being in the process of enhancing the self-development of teamwork skills for students by designing numerous specific outside-the-classroom projects demanding group work. Consequently, young adults will definitely have an efficient timetable to balance their other life aspects instead of learning in the workplace. Another point worth considering is the improvement in the final academy score if youngsters utilize the working hours for self-schooling in lieu of sitting in the workroom. It must be recognized that there is existing fatigue in those who both work and learn every single day. This is because youngsters are snow with the office workload throughout their jobs apprentice, leading to not taking enough time to finish their school assignments, therefore, the state of distraction from study pace is more and more increasing. As a result, students seriously suffer from regression in academic performance. In conclusion, partaking in no-earnings jobs may actually perceive in-depth occupation understandings, nonetheless, the drawback worsens not only schooling performance but also time utilization.