Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community work has always been considered as a device to bring social harmony and cohesion among the people who constitute a district or society. Resultantly, it has been advised that teenagers who are the future of our societies should commit a good amount of time to the requisite services of the district for free and to inculcate various important virtues like modesty and humbleness. We shall discuss the benefits of unpaid efforts advised to minors by so many people and how it can also be a quintessential step for a community emotionally and structurally. To begin with, community work like waste management, sweeping, volunteer work at church, museums, and similar institutions can not only give a glimpse of real-life work to teenagers but also allows them to interact with people with different skills and from different professions which can act as a guiding force for the youngsters in order to choose their own future paths. If a teenager knows nothing about varied professions, he would not be able to make the best choice the community has to offer. On the other hand, to sustain a good public structure it is evident that a lot of human force and decisions are required to achieve the goal. However, at times, the cost can be overwhelming for the municipal bodies. Therefore, unpaid and volunteer job from youngsters can provide monetary elasticity to such regulatory bodies. Also, in the case of an organized and robust volunteer network, state planning can also be strengthened. Akin to many environmentalists and social heroes who have opined that public service is of utmost importance for the inclusion of members and strong internal bonds in society, I, as well, strongly believe that youth should endeavour to support their society by doing unpaid services. A neighbourhood is only an extended family and must be treated like one.