obesity is now a major global epidemic . what can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Weight issues are becoming a crucial problem globally. The number of overweight people is getting higher day by day due to a sedentary lifestyle and ubiquitous number of fast food outlets. This can be solved by taking some simple steps. First and foremost, due to new technology,machines, which serve people, and also the careers people have, individuals' lives have become far too sedentary. They mostly have desk jobs which renders them excessive weight. For instance, many office workers, who have a normal 8 to 5 clerical work, do not leave their desks for even a single moment and most of their manual tasks are done by machinery. Secondly, There are numerous fast food shops all around the town these days which are considered affordable and accessible for everyone. They temp people by the appealing smell they produce, the reasonable prices they offer,and also by the sophisticated advertisements. Take KFC as an example, which entices people with the appetizing aroma they have in the stores and street banners you can see all around the city. To tackle this problem, government and individuals should follow some steps. People can take up some outdoor or indoor activities such as walking in parks or exercising in the gym. This will compensate for the stationary lifestyle they might have. Moreover, junk food advertising must be tightly controlled by the government or fast food companies can easily offer healthy alternatives. To sum up, weight issues which are caused by lack of activity and the vast number of venues all around the land, can be dealt with by doing physical activities, banning advertisements,and producing healthy meals instead of unhealthy ones.