Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. ‎What are the leading causes of this situation? Suggest some possible ‎solutions.‎

In this modern world, most people have a sedentary lifestyle compared to their ‎ancestors and, therefore, develop critical health-related issues such as obesity. ‎In this essay, I will discuss the lack of physical exercise and consumption of ‎unhealthy food as primary reasons behind this growing trend, and later, ‎submit a number of viable solutions to deal with this situation.‎ People spend long hours in their sitting jobs to earn more money and compete ‎with each other on the contrary at the cost of their physical well-being. In ‎addition to this, they have become heavily reliant on electrical appliances such ‎as washing machines, dishwashers, and food processors and do not even ‎indulge themselves in a passive form of exercise. On the other hand, our earlier ‎generation was quite fit and healthy in light of the fact that of routine ‎workforce tasks. For example, in the past, people had to walk long miles to ‎their work and meet relatives, on the contrary now people use transportation ‎for long distances. Secondly, the modern generation's food choice has changed, ‎and they consume abundance of junk food such as pizza and burgers. These ‎processed foods are not suitable for health and lead to a number of health ‎problems such as obesity, sugar, and cholesterol levels. On the other side, our ‎ancestors used to eat a homemade meal including all the nutrients. Therefore, ‎we can say all these factors contribute to the poor physical health of the ‎current generation.‎ A possible solution to this phenomenon would be to encourage people to ‎adopt a healthy lifestyle, including a balanced diet consisting of protein, ‎vitamins, carbohydrates, essential minerals, and at least half an hour of ‎workout daily. It could be done by spreading awareness through social media ‎and educational programs at the school level. Recently, India's prime minister ‎has uploaded his video of posing yoga on Twitter, and that fit movement ‎gained momentum in no time and motivated the whole nation to stay fit. ‎numerous IT companies nowadays are offering free gym memberships to their ‎employees to promote a healthy lifestyle. Lastly, the government can impose ‎higher taxes on junk food to reduce its consumption. This way, people will ‎stop purchasing such expensive food items and turn to homemade economical ‎ food.‎ To conclude, modern people are unfit and unhealthy due to their unhealthy ‎ food choices and lazy routine. Government initiatives in the form of public ‎awareness and increased tax on rapid food could reverse this popular trend.‎