Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the ‎causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society.‎

n the modern world, the way of spending time with people has significantly changed than was in decades ago. People spend more time outside of the home and this is because of several factors, I think. Nowadays, many people are getting busy than ever before. There are many reasons cause this situation, and one of them is advance in technology. Due to the rapid development of technology, sometimes people are getting struggled with their jobs more than ever before in order to keep their steps with the latest technological advancement. For example, my sister who works at a commercial company as an accountant, has been forced to work for extra time in the latest months because their company introduce a new ERP system for their daily financial and business activity. Moreover, social media sites and other information resources allow people to engage in various communities, groups, and open ways to involve in different activities. As a result, people become interested in participating in different kind of events and willing to spend time with them. Such factors make people lack time stay at home. On the other hand, spending less time at home might lead to some negative effects both on individuals and society. Spending less time with their family makes the connection between family members less closely. Talking, caring and having time together helps people to build a strong warm connection with family members. But spending most of their time outside of the home makes people have less time for their family. This situation may lead to some negative effects in future,especially for children. If the parents do not spend enough time with their children and do not give them enough care, children become to feel like they are rejected and it may lead to become with negative behaviour in their future. If the number of people with negative behaviour is increasing, it would definitely bring some negative impact on society. In conclusion, spending time outside of the home is due to different reasons for people. Having less time at home might be some kind of fun or pleasure for some people,but it might be lead to an unwanted negative outcome in future such as affecting children's behaviour in a negative way