Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In our time all parents have different methods of bringing up their kids. One side prefers strict rules, while another let their children everything they want. This essay will explore why this is not a good way and describe the negative effect on their future lives. Many parents want to give children the best things in the world: toys, clothes, education, all things that they will ask for. Moreover, adults let them do everything that they want to do. The child can go for a walk in dangerous places, miss lessons and find bad friends. In this, way children will strongly believe, that the materialistic part of our life is more important. Children need rules, sometimes very strict, because only by these methods parents can save them. If adults will choose this way of parenting, their children will grow up egoistic and without typical social pieces of knowledge. Of,course they will have a lot of problems at school because nobody controls them and bad marks aren’t sad in this situation. Furthermore, they will be absolutely sure, that they can get anything without problems. In conclusion, parents should love their children and make wishes come true, but with rules set and control their lives in a soft way. If adults will do it, kids will grow up with normal social behaviour and responses.