Some think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to a higher position. Do you agree?

One of the reasons why a company choose to promote their employees to higher positions the length of the service provided by the individuals. I disagree with this viewpoint, a young hire also gets some opportunity like this so that they will not demotivate during their startup career. Companies should implement some policies to do so. The first of these is that the more experienced person would be able to adapt themselves to the higher position. As they know the company's culture and environment better than the young one. Because of this reason they should get promoted in a timely manner. In addition, if they are not treated well then they might leave the company to earn a large salary. This could have some serious consequences to the organization, which could have a significant amount of losses to its competitors. Despite this factor, there is a strong argument in favour of also promoting the staff because of their performance. Some believe that the youngsters do not have enough experience, but they have new skills and better thinking. They can use those skills to enhance their performance. A firm should encourage new ones to work hard and to be motivated as a result they get rewards that will benefit the business. A better position also offered to those who have a higher qualification. A knowledgeable person has all the tactics on how to boost the business as compared to their rivals. In conclusion, even though the worker provide few years of service to the association might be less worthy as compared to the older workers, they should be equally promoted as they have up-to-date knowledge and skillsets.