Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of other benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human needs have exceeded its limit over a period of time. Majority of people are eye to eye with the fact of using wildlife as lab rats to fulfill their desires, however there are people who completely dissent these actions. I will discuss both views of the statement and provide my opinion towards the end of the essay. In recent years,epidemic and pandemic has led the human brain to be more inquisitive. Scientists and researchers have always contributed in the field of technology by developing a vaacines vaccine and medicines to protect the crowd from deadly diseases. Such discoveries were only possible by taking advantage of the existence of animals. Mankind is the most powerful creature alive, and it is agreeable that it is against law to conduct experiments on humans. Wildlife and natural resources are existent on earth, for humans to consume according to their needs. Using animals like rats, cats and monkeys for live experiments has benifited researchers in identifying the spread of a disease earlier than usual. The practice of animal exploitation has led to discovery of antibiotics against diseases like plague, tuberculosis and jaundice. However, in contrast to the exteme profit caused by using animals in research field, some people are strongly opinonated to ban the use of livestocks in experiments. It is true that when medications are injected animals undergo pain leading to physical changes in their body. Sometimes causing worse effects to them, like stroke and death. Animal protection organisations like Blue cross are think this is a violent behaviour to animals and that government should take necessary steps to stop this from happening. To conclude, though people are proud in the discovery of modern medicines, I opine towards curbing, caging and killing of creatures for the prosperity of the nation. I think scientists must work towards finding alternatives instead of harming animals.