Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, being an entrepreneur is worshipped by many young people. Some of them chose to be independent with their own ventures and decided to leave their employers. In my opinion, there is merit and demerit of this decision since becoming a businessman is not only money and position. On one hand, I will talk about the benefit of being a business owner. Time flexibility is one of the reasons why leaving a company and building an empire gives us more time than being office workers. In the office, we need to follow the office hours and many times, we work extra hours if we have some workloads. In comparison, being an owner means you can calibrate the working hours based on your availability. For example, content creators or digital nomads who are working in any places. They can adjust their business hours without any restriction from employers. On the other hand, if we choose to develop a new business venture, means we need employees to support and run the business. Therefore, our responsibility becomes robust and as an owner, we need to manage our employees' welfare. However, this could be a setback when your business encounters financial issues. For example, many people become unemployed due to the economic recession during the Covid-19 pandemic. So that, being an entrepreneur requires a big round plan to overcome obstacles. In conclusion to have our own business gives us more flexibility especially in times, which are consumed more while working in a company. However, a plan in financial is needed in order to secure the business and the people who also work for it.