Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Although it is believed by some parents that cell phone usage is detrimental for youngsters, while others disagree. In my opinion, I consider that cell phones are extremely harmful to growing kid as they stop children to think critically and physically. Most of the applications available to children on cell phones are not challenging enough for them to help grow their developing mind. Young children, in their early years, need mind related activities where they use brainpower to help them better understand complex scenarios later in life. Moreover, there is no check and balance on parent’s end to monitor their child’s activity while they are browsing. This creates a major problem where children are not introduced to a lot of mind games that are required for the nourishment of their brain. As a result, young kids get addicted to so many unnecessary applications and waste their precious time. Kids in their adolescence need a wide range of physical activities which are crucial for their developing body. While wasting time on phones they are usually not taking part in physical exercises, resulting in delayed or reduced growth or physical abnormalities. In fact, in recent years, researchers have found out that humans have developed a bend in the pinky finger where the cell phone sits in the hand. Furthermore, usage of cell phones for a longer period of time may result in children having issues related to their vision. In conclusion, parents may have varying opinion on whether it is harmful to children to use cell phones or not. In my opinion, I believe that the use of cellular devices by children affects their growth and should not be allowed.