In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

When I was young, robots were toys for children. Robots nowadays are different. They increased productivity, efficiency, quality and consistency. As a result, there is a trend that they are going to take over most of humans’ work in the future. In this essay, I am going to discuss what are the advantages and drawbacks of having robots complete tasks for men and why I think the advantages of that outweigh the disadvantages. There are two major weaknesses of replacing the human workforce with robots. Firstly, the more a society adopts machinery in their workplace, the higher the unemployment rate. In the old days, a lot of mechanical works were done by hand. Therefore, uneducated workers could still find a job easily at the factories and earn a living. However, if most of the mechanical work is done by machinery, a lot of less educated people will be able to find a job. On the other hand, robotics technology may become a financial burden for companies. Despite the expense of purchasing the robotic system, companies need to pay for the installation and maintenance fees. Moreover, in order to stay competitive, businesses need to upgrade their hardware and software frequently. As a result, using robots in the workplace may cost more than humans. However, the number of lives that robots can save has outweighed the financial problems that they bring to us. Despite the drawbacks, robots are the best choice for dangerous and complicated tasks. Every industry has its share of dangerous jobs, though the danger level varies widely, which in the worst situation, people may lose their lives. Robots, unlike human beings, can work anywhere in any environment condition, even unsafe environments, such as chemical factories, radiation zones and underwater. With the help of robotic technology, people don’t need to sacrifice their health, even lives in order to get the job done. For example, robots used in chemical manufacturing help avoid injuries and death for human workers. Furthermore, robots can be more accurate than humans which are more suitable for complex jobs. Robots don’t tremble or shake like human hands. They have smaller and more versatile moving parts which help them in performing tasks more precisely than humans. For example, surgical robots can assist in complex surgeries which improve patient outcomes, and, at the same time, save more lives. In conclusion, there is no doubt that technology is becoming more advanced every day which means that robots are going to replace more and more human workers in the future. The increased use of robots in the workplace may cause financial problems for individuals and businesses. However, the present that robots give us is much more valuable which is the second chance of life.