Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Time management is an extremely crucial life skill both for professional as well personal growth. Even, in a student's life it is of paramount importance. I strongly agree that students should be allowed to manage their time themselves. Analysing the significance of self managed time on productivity of a student and how it acts as a building block for rest of their life will prove this. Firstly, every individual has different learning patterns which is best known by them. For instance it has been found that forced study hours only hampers ones learning curve and often effects the productivity of a student. Due to this, its essential for a student to chose how to increase their productivity by taking enough and timely breaks. Therefore, its important for students to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they can have fun. Secondly, time management is not only crucial in student life but also in all aspects of life. When a student learns to manage his time himself, he also learns to achieve his life goals better. For istance we know how what we learn as a student remains with us throughout our life. If a students learns to manage his time efficiently at an early age, he surely knows the key to stress free, successful life. Hence students should be the only ones responsible for managing their time. In the nutshell, choosing to manage their time themselves helps increase the productivity of a student and also helps them lead a successful life. In an environment where students are forced to attend certain periods, it maybe become stressful and unhealthy for students. Hence students should be allowed to their time management.