Science and technology have improved the standards of living in all over the world. Some people claim that the role of arts has become insignificant. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cities attract more youth which results in communities leaving their villages and small towns. This trend is due to the reasons like lack of job opportunities and access to basic infrastructure in rural areas. However, there are various ways to address these issues and promote counter-urbanization. To begin,with there are minimal job opportunities in the rural range and smaller towns across the world, hence youth find cities more appealing to start a career and work on their dreams. For instance, the lack of organizations such as hospitals, educational institutions and industries. If the government works on encouraging the youth to start new ventures in the small and medium scale industries, more employment opportunities can be created for a larger group of people in rural areas, which can, in turn, help people to stay close to their families and also boost their economic status. Moreover, the amenities available in rural areas are bare minimum even though we are in the 21st century and continuously moving towards development. Basic needs such as higher education, medical aid and recreational facilities are difficult to be met. Hence, youngsters migrate to urban areas in search of a better lifestyle. If these provisions can be made available to people in villages, they may continue to stay in their villages, and this will also promote rural development. Developing the infrastructure of rural areas may result in putting a nation on the radar of developed countries. To sum it up, although there are valid reasons such as career focus and non-availability of basic needs for people to move to urban areas, the implementation of effective measures may help to curb urbanization. Only when new ventures and broader facilities are made easily available, will the people stop migrating to cities.