The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology and easy accessibility to the internet, learning over the internet has become efficient. It has a plethora of sources to offer information on. I agree that, eventually the internet learning will replace books. Analysing the success of the existing ebook market and efficient and vast source of learning through the internet will help bolster this. Firstly, most of the books available in the market have their ebook version available on the internet. For,instance most of the e-commerce sites have a special kindle edition for purchase, which is a booming business. With this flexibility to go through a book online without the hassle of waiting for a physical book, it makes ebooks more famous. Therefore, learning over the internet can replace traditional book learning. Secondly, the vast information present on the internet about any topic makes it much favourable for learning. For instance, internet learning is not only confined to ebooks but also video lectures and various other media types which make learning interesting. Video lectures and various apps for learning on various domains are becoming increasingly popular.These platforms are also proved to help learn better.Sadly, these innovative of learning are lacked by the books. Hence internet learning will eventually replace books. In the nutshell, with the existing ebook market and distinguished platforms for learning over the internet, the audience for books will keep on diminishing. Internet will further provide better ways for learning and can reach the masses. Hence books will be replaced by internet learning.