In many countries today, parents are able to choose to sent their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extend do you agree?

In most countries, parents have the option to choose if they want their children to study in single-sex schools or co-educational ones. The right choice amongst both options is a contentious argument. However, I opine that the kids should be sent to co-educational schools. In the below essay I will express my standpoints to elucidate further. Firstly, the education system is the foundation of the future of any nation. The youth learns a lot about the basic social structures, morals and rights during their student life. Gender equality has been a problem since long ago and many nations are still struggling with it. Therefore, to aware citizens of the need to implement equality at the very beginning phase of learning. This will not just help the child to understand that there is no gender supremacy but it will also teach them to work together with girls. For instance, a boy studied from a school for boys may face difficulties dealing with female coworkers at the workplace due to many reasons. Whether it is not knowing how to behave or how to share space with them. In addition to that, running an educational organization for specified genders seems a conservative approach. Earlier in countries like India, the right to education was more of a privilege. The male child was supposed to go to school and work, whereas, the daughters were told to stay home instead. The rationale behind this was the mindset of the people who used to believe that women belong to the kitchen and they shouldn't be going out. To some extent for the parents, who still wanted their ladies to be educated, gender-specific schools were built. With the passage of,time these stereotypes started to abolish but the practice of different academies is still in use. Though it gave a sense of security to the guardians that the environment in these institutions would be safer and they shouldn't hesitate due to any fear of mishappening. To conclude the given viewpoints, undoubtedly there are options for the begetters to enrol their grown-ups into the institute of their choice but co-education is more beneficial for them. It will not just help them to teach about fairness but also to grow in various aspects of life.