Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

It is considered by some pupils that using technology in learning is an advantage, while there are others who think that it is a disadvantage. In my view, using computers for teaching could generate a dependent generation. On the one hand, some believe that using technology for in schools is an effective and efficient way to learn, because it delivers information to them in an easy and modern way. In addition, they get easy access to data and knowledge using the internet. For example, students who have to do essays or researches spend more time searching in books to get the information than others who can access the internet and get any information they need in a very short time. On the other hand, many believe that computers could be very harmful to children if used in classes. One reason behind this is that pupils could become too dependent to do their homework, they would not do any extra effort to get the needed information. Moreover, spending too much time using technology could cause them health problems. For instance, they could gain more wait weight because of the lake of movement, and they can get neck or back pain due to that. I believe that the traditional way in teaching is better and healthier to children, while they can use benefit from technology in their free time under controlled circumstances. In conclusion, although views differ concerning computer-based teaching, I would argue that teaching using the traditional way is much better than using technology.