With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones and internet access have changed our way of communication drastically. People, nowadays are more connected through online modes than offline ways. A lot of people believe that traditional communication will become extinct soon but I strongly disagree with it. First of all, face to face talk is all about the emotions that actually represent the meaning behind the words. On the other hand, messaging can never transfer your feelings to the second person. The sentences are just a collection of words in that mode, that isto is to not going to be as impressive as actual talks are. For instance, a mother's lovely touch with a welcome smile is something that can never be felt in an email or a text message Secondly, doing chatting one on one or with a group directly brings you the pleasure of meeting someone that itself is a social need. You don't only get to talk to them rather you find the joy of being with them. However, the offline ways of talking can not provide you with this happiness. For example, shaking hands with your friend or hugging your family member boost the happy hormones in you which is quite impossible to get while meeting them online. In a nutshell, old ways of communication are not going to be replaced by any new form of interaction since they are packed with our love and respect. We need to increase them in order to build a healthy and happy environment around us. The more we will start taking this traditional mode of chatting in practice, the more we will find calmness in ourselves