Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, many museums had been open across the globe. There is crucial historical knowledge available there. Some art galleries and museums have entry fees. However, others are free. I believe that charging fees from the people have more disadvantages than advantages. Museums officials for asking pay for entry has a negative statement in the public. First of all, every country has art galleries and museums. In these museums, many information and historical things present there related to their country. People should know about their culture and history, especially children. If officials put fees for entry then no one visit to that places and years after years, people or future generation would forget their history. Second, Many artists make painting, sculpture and other things, if they charge people to look at their things then most of them never come and a few people come to appreciate them. There are a few advantages of charging entry fees. The predominant advantage is that every building and place need money to maintain themself. If museums are totally free of cost then it should government responsibility to maintain that place and the government have other important duty to do like healthcare and education. Most of the government's money spent on these places. That is why museums charge from people to pay salaries to their staff and pay bills of that building. In conclusion, the disadvantages of charging fees in museums and art galleries from people have overlapped the advantages. People have the rights to visit museums free of cost to know about their country past.