Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Do you agree or disagree?

Enacting sports activities that are risky to live in is found to be thrilling to some people. While the government believes that these risk-taking activities must be abandoned, others reckon that it is the right of an individual to have a choice. I agree with the latter statement. There are two reasons to support the statement. Firstly, it is the right of a sportsman whether or not they are willing to perform a particular sports activity that is dangerous to their life. They are, moreover, matured enough to take such decisions. If an individual, for example, would like to skydive, then he or she must be responsible to take up the risks. It is also important for them to take certain preventive measures in order to protect themselves like wearing a helmet. If such protection is not abided by, then they might face repercussions. Hence, each and everyone has their own rights. The second most thing is that performing such sporting events will eventually lead to pride in a country. This is to say that when a person breaks a set record in specific sports then that person will be awarded and they also represent their nation. Take a mountaineer as an example, they put their lives out to reach the peak of a mountain and hoist their country's flag. Therefore, in this way they keep up pride in the place where they live in. This is one more reason to give freedom to such activities. To conclude, although the government have concern for their people who take part in risk-taking activities, it is their rightfulness to be responsible and to even name their country.